It’s easy to know whom you blocked on Instagram but the tables turn when you get blocked yourself. There is no exact way to know if someone blocked you on Instagram and you can’t ask them directly too.
But there are some signs you can look for to know if you have been blocked or not. Let’s see these signs.
Know If Someone Blocked you on Instagram
Here are some of the signs you can look for if you are doubtful that a person has blocked you on Instagram.
- The number of “Posts” of that person will not show.
- You cannot see the “Followers” of that person.
- The “Following” of that person will also be not visible to you.
- You will not be able to find the person using his/her’s username.
- They will not receive the messages you’ll send.
- If you are already chatting with them, then their message box will “Disappear” from your inbox.
If these all options check out, then the person has definitely blocked you.
Read Also: How to Delete Instagram post
People usually don’t tell you if they are blocking you. That’s why it can be a bit daunting to know if someone blocked you on Instagram or not. This guide will give you different signs you can look for to check if the person has blocked you or not.